Review: THIN ICE / by Irene Hannon

Thin Ice / by Irene Hannon (Men of Valor, Book 2)
Revell (January 2016) ISBN 9780800724535
Adult Rating: 5
Pre-publication copy

thin ice

Award-winning author Irene Hannon releases the next installment in her romantic suspense series featuring the former military McGregor brothers as they settle into civilian life.

In Thin Ice, Christy Reed lost her parents in a car accident eight months ago and her sister in a house fire two months ago. When Christy receives a note from someone claiming her sister is still alive and is a hostage, she turns to Lance McGregor, a new FBI agent and a former Delta Force operator, for help. Can Christy, a former ice skater, trust Lance to protect her and find out the truth? Or is she skating on thin ice?

When Lance and Christy discover that her sister didn’t die in the house fire and that her parents’ accident was intentional, all signs point to Christy as the next target. Will they find the mastermind behind the plot against her family before he strikes again? What is the motive behind his actions toward her and her family? Will they discover his identity before it is too late?

Hannon writes edge-of-your seat inspirational romantic suspense that will keep the reader engaged until the final page. Unexpected plot twists are a Hannon trademark as the villain’s identity and sinister motives are unveiled.

Hannon’s books are filled with suspense, romance, appropriate violence, and clean language. The faith element is light, not heavy-handed. Although written for adults, the books would be acceptable for high school students as well.

Highly recommended for adult collections in public libraries. Fans of Dee Henderson, Dani Pettrey, and DiAnn Mills will clamor for this new series!

Carol R. Gehringer

Disclaimer: Book reviews are my opinion of books I either purchased or received free of cost from the publisher in exchange for a honest review.