Review: SABOTAGED / by Dani Pettrey

Sabotaged / by Dani Pettrey (Alaskan Courage, 5)
Bethany House Publishers     ISBN     9780764211966
Adult     Rating: 4
sabotaged Dani Pettrey concludes the contemporary suspense Alaskan Courage series, a set in Alaska. Although each McKenna sibling is the main focus of a different book, they frequently appear in the other books.

In Sabotaged, Reef McKenna is paired with Kirra Reed on a search-and-rescue party during the Iditarod race when Kirra’s Uncle Frank goes missing. They meet up with Kirra’s uncle and discover he is being blackmailed while his daughter is being held captive. Reef and Kirra race to find her cousin Meg before her uncle is forced to complete the job the kidnappers want – a job that endangers the people and environment of their state.

Pettrey takes readers on roller-coaster ride through the backwoods of Alaska, as the Kirra and Reef try to unravel the reason why Frank is being forced to do something against his will and exactly what that job entails. All they know is that Frank worked on the Alaskan pipeline as an engineer.

Meanwhile, Kirra and Reef discover their true feelings about one another. Will they discover the truth about Frank’s “job” in time to rescue Meg and avoid an environmental disaster? Or will the pipeline – and Reef and Kirra’s developing relationship – be sabotaged?

Edge of your seat suspense, light romance, and faith elements contribute to make Pettrey’s Alaskan Courage series a worthy read – a top-notch inspirational romantic suspense series. Readers will enjoy the descriptive narrative and the imperfect but realistic characters. Fans of Dee Henderson, Irene Hanson, and Lynette Eason will line up to read this series. Pettrey is currently working on a new series for 2016, Chespeake Valor, set in the coastal Maryland area.

Recommended for high school libraries, as well as adult collections in public and libraries.

Carol R. Gehringer

Disclaimer: Book reviews are my opinion of books I either purchased or received free of cost from the publisher in exchange for a honest review.

Advertisements

8 responses to “Review: SABOTAGED / by Dani Pettrey

  1. Pingback: BLOG TOUR: SABOTAGED by Dani Pettrey is HERE!! | Worthy 2 Read

  2. Pingback: Review Posted: SABOTAGED / Dani Pettrey | Worthy 2 Read

  3. danipettrey

    Carol,
    Thank you so much for your faithful support. You’re awesome! Thrilled you enjoyed Reef and Kirra’s adventure.

    Like

  4. Carol, what a fantastic and thorough review! I love all of the intricate care you poured into this, your recommendations for audience types, and you even included that fun mention of the Chesapeake Valor series. What a treat! Thank you for the incredible gift of your time and care. ~Amanda

    Like

  5. Pingback: WHAT I’M READING / REVIEWING NOW | Worthy 2 Read

  6. Pingback: WHAT I’M READING / REVIEWING NOW | Worthy 2 Read

  7. Pingback: Review: COLD SHOT / Dani Pettrey | Worthy 2 Read

  8. Pingback: Some More 2016 Book Award Winners I’ve Reviewed! | Worthy 2 Read

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s