Review: HIGH TREASON / by DiAnn Mills

High Treason, / by DiAnn Mills (FBI Task Force, Book 3)
Tyndale House      ISBN     9781496410993
Adult     Rating: 4

Award-winning author DiAnn Mills returns with another contemporary suspense novel in her FBI Task Force series, this time highlighting the interaction between a FBI and CIA agent as they protect for a visiting Saudi dignitary and his family.

In High Treason, FBI Special Agent Kord Davidson’s personal ties with Saudi Prince Omar bin Talal makes him the perfect person to take the lead position on the protective detail for the prince. He is joined by CIA operative Monica Alden to protect the prince, his sisters, and his mother who is in the US to seek cancer treatment. Monica and Kord must set aside differences to work together in protecting the prince’s family from the assassin who seems to be privy to the prince’s every move, including some that were decided at the last minute. Could that would-be assassin be part of the prince’s trusted inner circle who doesn’t want to see the prince succeed in his plan to promote stronger ties with the US and more westernization in his homeland?

Mills creates a believe-able scenario with high stakes, plenty of action, and strong characters. The edge-of-your-seat plot will have the reader riveted until its spine-tingling conclusion. The relationship between the Saudi and American characters and its culture is handled respectfully. The faith element is integrated almost seamlessly: Monica is a believer while Kord is an agnostic who wants to believe but hasn’t been able to do so yet.

Recommended for high school and public libraries, especially for fans of Irene Hannon, Dani Pettrey, and Dee Henderson, as well as fans of her earlier works in this series, Deep Extraction, and Deadly Encounter.

Carol R. Gehringer

Disclaimer: Book reviews are my honest opinion of books I either purchased or received free of cost from the publishers, publicists, and/or authors. I am not required to write reviews, nor to even post positive reviews.

Tyndale House Publishers has provided me with a complimentary copy of this book.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Advertisements