Review: HANGIN’ BY A MOMENT, / by Andrea Christianson and Susan May Warren

Hangin’ By a Moment, / by Susan May Warren and Andrea Christenson
(Deep Haven Collection, 5)
Sunrise Publishing     ISBN     9781953783103
Adult     Rating:     4

05_HanginByAMoment_FC

Readers return to the tightly-knit community of Deep Haven, Minnesota, with this inspirational contemporary romance, a collaboration by author Andrea Christianson and best-selling author Susan May Warren.

In Hangin’ By a Moment, since Boone Buckham (ex-con Jack Stewart’s friend) is in Deep Haven, that might be the place for Jack to make a new start where no one knows Jack’s past. ER nurse Colleen Decker (introduced in Warren’s Deep Haven book, You Don’t Know Me) returns to her hometown of Deep Haven to recover from her own trauma. Neither of them expect to find themselves forging a relationship as they heal from their past traumas. 

Andrea Christianson’s second novel is filled with memorable characters, a believable storyline, and a clean romance. Her debut novel Can’t Buy Me Love was excellent, and her second novel continues to prove she is a welcome voice in Christian fiction. Redemption, second chances, and recognizing one’s self-worth comes from God, not our circumstances are the themes in the novel. Readers can look forward to Christianson’s next Deep Haven novel in 2023. 

Recommended for adult readers. Fans of Warren’s Deep Haven & Christianson Family series will welcome cameos of their favorite Deep Haven characters. Readers will enjoy the small-town charm, and a dash of romance, as well as flawed but realistic characters, and heroic rescues found in the Deep Haven Collection. 

Carol R. Gehringer

Disclaimer: Book reviews are my honest opinion of books I either purchased or received free of cost from the publishers, publicists, and/or authors.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s