Review: FATAL MISTAKE / by Susan Sleeman

Fatal Mistake: A Novel, / by Susan Sleeman (White Knights, 1)
FaithWords     ISBN     9781455596461
Adult     Rating:     4

 

Susan Sleeman kicks off a new contemporary romantic suspense series.

In Fatal Mistake, Tara Parrish nearly died after an attack by the Lone Wolf bomber and flies into hiding before he tries to kill her. FBI Agent Cal Riggins wants to end the Lone Bomber’s killing spree and needs the help of Tara Parrish to find him. To do so, Cal must protect her while he is hunting down the bomber and trying to resist a growing mutual attraction between them.

Will the terrorist bomber be identified and found in time? What is Tara’s connection with the Lone Wolf bomber other than being a survivor of a recent bombing?

Sleeman’s books are filled with clean romance, non-stop adventure, lots of action, and a tightly-woven plot laced with suspense. Sleeman does an excellent job of creating tension between the main characters in this fast-paced book. The reader is engaged from the first page until the spine-tingling conclusion. The faith element is not heavy-handed, as the main characters learn about healing and forgiveness in this well-written book.

Recommended for public and church libraries. Fans of Lynette Eason, Irene Hannon, DiAnn Mills, and Dani Pettrey will welcome this new romantic suspense series. Watch for the second book in this series, Kill Shot, coming in spring 2018.

Carol R. Gehringer

Disclaimer: Book reviews are my honest opinion of books I either purchased or received free of cost from the publishers, publicists, and/or authors. I am not required to write reviews, nor to even post positive reviews.

 

Advertisements