Review: DOUBLE CROSS / by DiAnn Mills

Double Cross / by DiAnn Mills  (FBI Houston, 2)
Tyndale     ISBN     9781414389943
Adult (HS)     Rating:      5

doublecrossAward-winning author DiAnn Mills continues her contemporary romantic suspense series featuring FBI agents in the Houston area, with a sequel to Firewall, the 2014 Genre Fiction award from Library Journal.

In Double Cross, when felon Morton Wilmington turns out to be the best lead in a scam targeting the elderly that she is investigating, FBI Agent Lauren Evertson is forced to face him and the choices she made as an undercover agent.

Working with Houston Police Office Daniel Hilton — whose grandparents are also victims of the scam — Lauren uncovers evidence suggesting more than just a financial scam. As the case becomes more deadly, Daniel and Lauren must ask if they can trust Wilmington’s claim of becoming a Christian, or is he leading them into a double cross?

Mills does a superb job of character and plot development in this faith-filled series. Expect multiple plot twists as these unpredictable stories unfold. The characters are realistic, the scenarios are believable, and the tension builds until the last page is read.

If you like your romantic suspense filled with carefully researched details, pick up Firewall and Double Cross. Fans of Dee Henderson and Irene Hannon will enjoy this new series. Both books include author notes and discussion questions.

Recommended for school libraries and public libraries.

Carol R. Gehringer

Disclaimer: Book reviews are my opinion of books I either purchased or received free of cost from the publisher in exchange for a honest review. Tyndale House Publishers has provided me with a complimentary copy of this book.

Advertisements

2 responses to “Review: DOUBLE CROSS / by DiAnn Mills

  1. Pingback: Blog Tour: DOUBLE CROSS / DiAnn Mills | Worthy 2 Read

  2. Pingback: WHAT I’M READING / REVIEWING NOW | Worthy 2 Read

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s