Review: DECEIVED / by Irene Hannon

Deceived / Irene Hannon (Private Justice, 3)
Revell     ISBN 9780800721251
Adult     Rating: 5

deceived

Award-winning Irene Hannon presents another book in her contemporary romantic suspense series — Deceived, where private investigator helps a woman unravel the circumstances behind her husband and son’s boating accident.

In Deceived, the body of Kate Marshall’s son was never recovered from the boating accident four years earlier. She rebuilt her life and moved to another city. When Kate encounters a boy who looks like her son, her world is turned upside down, but no one believes her. Kate hires Connor Sullivan to help her find out if the boy is her son. As he investigates, it becomes clear the “accident” hides a secret someone doesn’t want revealed, putting Kate in danger. Who was behind the accident? Is her son really alive?

The faith elements are evident but subtle, incorporated into the story. Violence is appropriate and not graphic. Hannon is an expert at presenting believable characters, unexpected twists, an intriguing plot, and just enough romance to make things interesting. Just when the reader thinks the story is done, there is another plot twist to keep the reader engaged until the end.

Highly recommended for all high school and public libraries; will appeal to fans of Dee Henderson and DiAnn Mills.

For my reviews on her earlier books in this series, see Trapped and Vanished.

Disclaimer: Book reviews are my opinion of books I either purchased or received free of cost from the publisher in exchange for a honest review.

Advertisements

2 responses to “Review: DECEIVED / by Irene Hannon

  1. Pingback: Review: DECEIVED / Irene Hannon | Worthy 2 Read

  2. Pingback: Review: THIN ICE / by Irene Hannon | Worthy 2 Read

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s