Review: THE LOST LIEUTENANT, / by Erica Vetsch

The Lost Lieutenant, / by Erica Vetsch
Kregel Publications
Adult.    Rating:     4

Evan Eldridge never meant to be a war hero — he just wanted to fight Napoleon for the future of his country. And he certainly didn’t think that saving the life of a peer would mean being made the Earl of Whitelock. But when the life you save is dear to the Prince Regent, things can change in a hurry.

Now Evan has a new title, a manor house in shambles, and a stranger for a bride, all thrust upon him by a grateful ruler. What he doesn’t have are all his memories. Traumatized as a result of his wounds and bravery on the battlefield, Evan knows there’s something he can’t quite remember. It’s important, dangerous — and if he doesn’t recall it in time, will jeopardize not only his marriage but someone’s very life.

Readers who enjoy Julie Klassen, Carolyn Miller, and Kristi Ann Hunter will love diving into this brand-new Regency series filled with suspense, aristocratic struggles, and a firm foundation of faith.

Read an excerpt from Kregel by clicking here!


About the Author

Erica Vetsch is a New York Times best-selling and ACFW Carol Award–winning author. She is a transplanted Kansan now living in Minnesota with her husband, who she claims is both her total opposite and soul mate.

Vetsch loves Jesus, history, romance, and sports. When she’s not writing fiction, she’s planning her next trip to a history museum and cheering on her Kansas Jayhawks and New Zealand All Blacks.

A self-described history geek, she has been planning her first research trip to England.

Learn more about Erica Vetsch and her books at www.ericavetsch.com. She can also be found on Facebook (@EricaVetschAuthor)Twitter (@EricaVetsch)Instagram (@EricaVetsch) and Pinterest (Erica Vetsch).


 

ENTER THE GIVEAWAY HERE:

https://promosimple.com/ps/fb79/the-lost-lieutenant


MY REVIEW

In The Lost Lieutenant, Lieutenant Evan Eldridge is a soldier who unexpectedly saves the life of the Prince Regent’s godson. It earns him a title, an arranged marriage to the Duke of Seaton’s daughter, Diana, and an estate in disrepair – on top of his war injuries. While his body recovers, he still suffers from memory loss and flashbacks.

<SEE FULL REVIEW>

Vetsch pens an engaging novel filled with realistic characters, faith elements that are overpowering, historical narrative, and unexpected twists. Both Evan and Diana are on a faith journey as they learn to trust one another and accept God’s healing. The Lost Lieutenant is a clean historical romance, with some suspense thrown in.

Carol R. Gehringer

Disclaimer: Book reviews are written for books I either purchased or received free of cost from the publishers, publicists, or authors. The author gifted me with a copy of this book. I was not required to write a review on it.

Comments Off on Review: THE LOST LIEUTENANT, / by Erica Vetsch

Filed under Adult Reviews, BOOK REVIEWS

Comments are closed.