Blog Tour – A HERO FOR MISS HATHERLEIGH / Carolyn Miller

A Hero for Miss Hatherleigh, / by Carolyn Miller (Regency Brides: Daughters of Aynsley, 1)
Kregel     ISBN   9780825445897
Adult     Rating:      4

Australian author Carolyn Miller begins a new inspirational Regency series, set in England, complete with elements of romance and intrigue.

In A Hero for Miss Hatherleigh, Caroline Hatherleigh, the eldest daughter of Viscount Aynsley, is a proper young lady of society and she knows its rules. When a friend is touched with scandal, her mother sends her to the countryside to protect her daughter’s reputation.

<SEE FULL REVIEW>

Miller’s readers have come to expect a clean romance suitable for older teens and adults, with historical detail and superior characterization. Her characters are realistic, facing financial, spiritual, physical, and societal challenges, allowing the reader to more easily relate to them.

Recommended for high school and public libraries. Fans of Julie Klassen, Jane Austen, Sarah Ladd, and other Regency fiction will enjoy this new series. The other books in this series, Misleading Miss Verity and Underestimating Miss Cecilia, are expected later this year (2019).

Carol R. Gehringer

Disclaimer: Book reviews are my honest opinion of books I either purchased or received free of cost from the publishers, publicists, and/or authors. I am not required to write reviews, nor to even post positive reviews.

Comments Off on Blog Tour – A HERO FOR MISS HATHERLEIGH / Carolyn Miller

Filed under Adult Reviews, BOOK REVIEWS, General Reviews, Young Adult Reviews

Comments are closed.