Blog Tour – MISS SERENA’S SECRET / Carolyn Miller

Miss Serena’s Secret, / by Carolyn Miller (Regency Brides: A Promise of Hope, 2)
Kregel     ISBN     9780825445347
Adult     Rating:      4

Carolyn Miller returns with another wholesome Regency romance with courtly romance, historical details, and excellent characterization in Miss Serena’s Secret.

Undiscovered artist Serena Winthrop has a secret from her past, which causes her to distrust all men, especially the smooth-talking Viscount Henry Carmichael. His charming reputation makes her distrust and disapprove of him. Will Serena’s artistic talent be discovered? How will Serena’s secret affect her future?

Readers can relate to Miller’s characters because they face problems in terms of others’ expectations, faith issues, and their everyday circumstances. Witty banter, first-rate characterization, historical narrative, reappearance of characters from earlier books, and a light but evident faith element characterizes Miller’s books.

< SEE FULL REVIEW>

Fans of Julie Klassen, Jane Austen, Sarah Ladd, and other Regency fiction will enjoy this new series. Next title in this series are  The Making of Mrs. Hale (Fall 2018).

Carol R. Gehringer

Disclaimer: Book reviews are my honest opinion of books I either purchased or received free of cost from the publishers, publicists, and/or authors. I am not required to write reviews, nor to even post positive reviews.

Advertisements

Comments Off on Blog Tour – MISS SERENA’S SECRET / Carolyn Miller

Filed under Adult Reviews, BOOK REVIEWS, General Reviews, Young Adult Reviews

Comments are closed.