WINNING MISS WINTHROP Blog Tour

Winning Miss Winthrop, / by Carolyn Miller (Regency Brides: A Promise of Hope, 1)
Kregel     ISBN     9780825445330
Adult     Rating:      4

 

Miller writes Regency novels with historical detail, excellent characterization, and clean romance, suitable for adults and older teens. Her characters face financial problems, others’ expectations, and faith issues, allowing the reader to more easily identify with them. The tension in relationship between Jonathan and Catherine is reminiscent of books by Georgette Heyer and Jane Austen (think of Persuasion). Will Jonathan and Catherine find healing, forgiveness, and redemption? Will they find a future together?

< SEE FULL REVIEW>

Fans of Julie Klassen, Jane Austen, Sarah Ladd, and Regency romances will enjoy this new series. Next titles in this series are Miss Serena’s Secret (Summer 2018) and The Making of Mrs. Hale (Fall 2018).

Carol R. Gehringer

Disclaimer: Book reviews are my honest opinion of books I either purchased or received free of cost from the publishers, publicists, and/or authors. I am not required to write reviews, nor to even post positive reviews.

Advertisements

Comments Off on WINNING MISS WINTHROP Blog Tour

Filed under Adult Reviews, BOOK REVIEWS, General Reviews, Young Adult Reviews

Comments are closed.