Blog Tour: LADY IN DISGUISE / Sandra Byrd

 A Lady in Disguise: A Novel / by Sandra Byrd (Daughters of Hampshire, 3)
Howard Books      ISBN 9781476717937
Adult     Rating:      4

Award-winning author Sandra Byrd pens a third novel in her Victorian England historical suspense series.

In A Lady in Disguise, a young Englishwoman works as costume designer in London’s theater dristrict. When Gillian Young inherits Winton Park, a family estate, following her father’s death, she also inherits questions about the circumstances surrounding his death.

<see MY FULL REVIEW>

Written in first-person narration, Byrd’s book is filled with mystery, romance, and plot twists – all the elements of a Gothic novel. A Lady in Disguise grabs the reader’s attention until its conclusion. The faith element is light, and the historical detail of human trafficking, the early days of the Salvation Army, and life in London’s theater district is exceptional.

Fans of Bronte and Victoria Holt will especially enjoy this series, as well fans of the Bride of Distant Isle and Mist of Midnight, the earlier books in this series. Well done!

Advertisements

1 Comment

Filed under Adult Reviews, BOOK REVIEWS

One response to “Blog Tour: LADY IN DISGUISE / Sandra Byrd

  1. carylkane

    Great review! I enjoy Sandra’s stories!

    Like