Review: COLD SHOT / Dani Pettrey

Cold Shot, / by Dani Pettrey (Chesapeake Valor, 1)
Bethany House     ISBN 9780764211973
Adult     Rating:     4

cold shot

Award-winning author Dani Pettrey pens a new romantic suspense series set in coastal Maryland, about four childhood friends who choose careers in law enforcement but drift apart when one friend disappears before graduation.

In Cold Shot, Griffin McCray – former SWAT team sniper – lives a quiet existence as a park ranger at Gettysburg. When a present-day body is uncovered in the Civil War cemetery, forensic anthropologist Finley Gray is called in. But someone doesn’t want the body identified and will stop at nothing, putting them all in danger. Can they unravel this mystery before it turns deadly?

<See MY FULL REVIEW>

The plot is intriguing, filled with twists that will keep the reader up late — until the final page is read. Suspense, romance, action, and danger – it all adds up to a thrilling read!

Want to participate in a giveaway and learn some facts about the Chesapeake Harbor area? Check out this blog post at Christian Bookshelf Reviews!

Recommended for adult collections in public libraries. Fans of Irene Hannon, DiAnn Mills,  and Lynette Eason will enjoy this new series.

Carol R. Gehringer

Want to read other books by Dani Pettrey? Check out my reviews for the Alaskan Courage series below:

Disclaimer: Book reviews are my honest opinion of books I either purchased or received free of cost from the publishers, publicists, and/or authors. I am not required to write reviews, nor to even post positive reviews.

Advertisements

Comments Off on Review: COLD SHOT / Dani Pettrey

Filed under Adult Reviews, BOOK REVIEWS

Comments are closed.