EVERSTONE CHRONICLES / Dawn Crandall – NEW GIVEAWAY! & Now available in print!

Now available in print! Previously issued only as eBooks!

The Hesitant Heiress / by Dawn Crandall (The Everstone Chronicles, Book 1)
Whitaker House      ISBN     9781629116587

The Bound Heart / by Dawn Crandall (The Everstone Chronicles, Book 2)
Whitaker House      ISBN     9781629112305
Adult     Rating:      4 (Book 1 & 2)

The Captive Imposter / by Dawn Crandall (The Everstone Chronicles, Book 3)
Whitaker House      ISBN     9781629116600
Adult     Rating:      5 (Book 3)

hesitant heiress bound heart captive imposter

Dawn Crandall makes her debut with the Hesitant Heiress, the first book in her Everstone Chronicles series set during America’s Gilded Age (19th century). She follows it with two excellent sequels, The Bound Heart, and The Captive Imposter.

In The Hesitant Heiress, Amaryllis Brigham dreams of opening a music academy in her hometown of Seattle, but her dreams crumble when she is unjustly expelled from the Boston Conservatory. Just when things look the worst, she discovers that if she marries within the year, she inherits her estranged grandmother’s fortune.


In The Bound Heart, Meredyth Summercourt is convinced Vance Everstone will finally notice she is a grown woman, now that she is nineteen years old. One kiss leads to an indiscretion but not to marriage. Vance leaves her to travel abroad for five years.


In her most recent book, The Captive Imposter, Estella Everstone is sent away for her own protection after her brother’s murder. She ends up as a companion to an elderly widow at one of her father’s hotels — where she meets Dexter Blakely, the handsome hotel manager who has no use for privileged socialites like Estella but develops a friendship with Elle Stoneburner (Estella’s false identity).


Crandall’s books are filled with light but evident faith elements, intriguing characters, and a solid plot engaging the reader until the very last page. Told from the first-person perspective, her books combines the elements of inspirational romance with detailed historical elements, mysterious circumstances, plot twists, drama and intrigue. Each book is better than the previous one. Like her first book which won the 2015 Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence, her latest book is sure to be an award winner!

And if that isn’t enough, there are 3 giveaways for this series:

Thrilled to be able to share that these books are award winners:

  • 2015 ACFW Carol Award Finalist for Debut Novel (THE HESITANT HEIRESS)
  • 2015 Wisconsin RWA Write Touch Readers’ Award (THE HESITANT HEIRESS)
  • 2015 winner, The Clash of the Titles Laurel Award (THE BOUND HEART)
  • 2012 semi-finalist in the ACFW Genesis Contest
  • 2015 Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence in the Inspirational Category (THE HESITANT HEIRESS)

Carol R. Gehringer

Disclaimer: Book reviews are my honest opinion of books I either purchased or received free of cost from the publishers, publicists, and/or authors. I am not required to write reviews, nor to even post positive reviews.


Comments Off on EVERSTONE CHRONICLES / Dawn Crandall – NEW GIVEAWAY! & Now available in print!

Filed under Adult Reviews, BOOK REVIEWS

Comments are closed.