Review: THE SOUND OF DIAMOND (and) THE SOUND OF SILVER / Rachelle Rea

The Sound of Diamonds, / by Rachelle Rea (The Steadfast Love Series, Book 1)
WhiteFire Publishing      ISBN 9781939023599

The Sound of  Silver, / by Rachelle Rea (The Steadfast Love Series, Book 2)
WhiteFire Publishing      ISBN 9781939023612
Young Adult     Rating: 4

Rachelle Rea makes her debut with a medieval young adult series about a Catholic maiden and a Protestant former rogue in the midst of the 16th century Protestant-Catholic conflict.

Sound-of-Diamonds sound silence

In The Sound of Diamonds, Gwyneth, an eighteen year old  Catholic woman,  has hidden in a Dutch convent after the murder of her parents in England. Suddenly one night, Dirk — the man she accused of their murder — breaks into her convent to abduct her. In truth, he is trying to rescue her from the imminent attacks on the Catholics in the area. Can she trust this Protestant rogue, even when he says he has reformed? Can she afford not to?

<SEE MY FULL REVIEW>

The Sound of Diamonds is filled with plenty of plot twists. At its conclusion, there are a number of unanswered questions, laying the groundwork for The Sound of  Silver the second book.

<SEE MY FULL REVIEW >

The Sound of Emeralds, / by Rachelle Rea (The Steadfast Love Series, Book 3)
WhiteFire Publishing (February 2016)

Watch for the Cover Reveal coming later this month!

Publisher’s Summary:

What once was blazing hatred has turned to lasting love, but could the union of a wild heart with that of a lady ever result in more than heartache?

As the date of Dirk’s trial approaches, his fate and his family hang in the balance. Will he be proven innocent of Gwyneth’s parents’ murders—or separated from her forever? How much pain does it take to erode a love steadfast?

Recommended for teen collections in school and public libraries. Fans of Melanie Dickerson, Lisa Bergren, and Jody Hedlund (authors of young adult medieval fiction) will enjoy this new author’s works.

Carol R. Gehringer

Disclaimer: Book reviews are my honest opinion of books I either purchased or received free of cost from the publishers, publicists, and/or authors. I am not required to write reviews, nor to even post positive reviews.

Advertisements

1 Comment

Filed under BOOK REVIEWS, Young Adult Reviews

One response to “Review: THE SOUND OF DIAMOND (and) THE SOUND OF SILVER / Rachelle Rea

  1. Rachelle Rea

    Thank you! 🙂

    Like