Review: THE SECRET OF PEMBROOKE PARK / by Julie Klassen

The Secret of Pembrooke Park / by Julie Klassen
Bethany House     ISBN9780764210716
Adult     Rating:   5

secret of pembrooke park

Award-winning author Julie Klassen is well-known for her inspirational Regency novels filled with entertaining dialogue, historical detail, family secrets, and a sweet romance. Klassen’s latest book, The Secret of Pembrooke Park, tells of the Foster family’s move to a deserted country manor, empty of occupants but filled with secrets.

<See my FULL REVIEW here>

Klassen has written some amazing novels, and The Secret of Pembrooke Park counts as one of them. Although longer than her recent novels, the plot flows and twists, keeping this reader engaged until the final page. It is one of her better novels, with excellent plot and character development. Klassen gives a nod to her love of all things Austen by naming two characters “Lizzy” and “Jane.” The romance is clean, and the faith elements are well-integrated, not heavy-handed.

4 Comments

Filed under Adult Reviews, BOOK REVIEWS

4 responses to “Review: THE SECRET OF PEMBROOKE PARK / by Julie Klassen

  1. I sometimes review for CLJ as well. Glad to have found your site as I slwsys appreciate worthy reads. I will look up this Pembroke read, as I like Austen reads yet dislike fan fiction style stories.

    Like

  2. Thanks for stopping by, cricketmuse. I’ll have to stop by your site too!

    Carol

    Like

  3. I loved this book! It’s definitely my favorite by Julie Klassen so far… I still have some of her earlier books to read 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks for stopping by, Heidi! This was one of my favorites too!

    Like