Blog Tour: HEIRESS OF WINTERWOOD [and] HEADMISTRESS OF ROSEMERE [and] A LADY AT WILLOWGROVE HALL / Sarah Ladd

The Heiress of Winterwood / by Sarah Ladd (Whispers of the Moors, book 1)
Thomas Nelson     ISBN     9781401688356

The Headmistress of Rosemere / by Sarah Ladd (Whispers of the Moors, book 2)
Thomas Nelson     ISBN     9781401688363

A Lady at Wintergrove Hall / by Sarah Ladd (Whispers of the Moors, book 3)
Thomas Nelson     ISBN     9781401688370
Adult     Rating: 5

winterwood rosemere willowgrove

Sarah Ladd debuts a Regency series centering on themes of faithfulness, forgiveness, and family secrets in the early 1800s.

The Heiress of Winterwood tells of an heiress who promises to raise her dying friend’s baby despite others’ disapproval. Amelia Barrett defies her family, even to the point of proposing a marriage of convenience when her fiancé refuses to allow her to keep the baby when they marry.

In The Headmistress of Rosemere, Patience Creighton keeps the Rosemere School for Young Ladies going after her father’s death, but their landlord is William Sterling, Captain Sterling’s brother, who is facing financial trouble.

In A Lady at Wintergrove Hall , Cecily Faire and Nathaniel Stanton have secrets from their past that affect their future.

Ladd is a promising new author in Regency fiction; the series will appeal to fans of Julie Klassen and Jane Austen.

< SEE MY FULL REVIEW ON THIS SERIES>

Advertisements

Comments Off on Blog Tour: HEIRESS OF WINTERWOOD [and] HEADMISTRESS OF ROSEMERE [and] A LADY AT WILLOWGROVE HALL / Sarah Ladd

Filed under Adult Reviews, BOOK REVIEWS

Comments are closed.